Concept Progression

So awhile back (my first post actually) I drew up a concept of a beach scene with ruins on cliff overlooking the shore. I have since dubbed the level concept “The Cove”

Since this quarter in school I’ll be modeling said environment, I know I needed some good concepts of the ruins. This piece of the rear courtyard behind the dome.

The statue is of a character I designed awhile back named Erodus. I wanted a prominent figure to stand amongst the ruins, the pose I drew him in seemed fitting.

~ by koax117 on January 18, 2012.

Leave a Reply

